Friday, February 14, 2014

The Riptides - Swept Away

Recorded in 1981 and produced by Graham `Buzz' Bidstrup
(ex-Angels) this "mini Lp" has 6 tracks of pure pop brilliance.
The band had by this stage released 2, 7" singles and after this
release even got on to countdown with the single from this,
the opening track
Only Time. The Riptides were of course Mark Callaghan's
band, one of the seminal late 70's Brisbane bands.
Mark went on to form the successful GANGgajang which
still plays around and to make the circle complete
Graham Bidstrup was a founding member of GANGgajang.

Track List
01 Only Time
02 Eternal Flame
03 Money For Life
04 Holiday Time
05 Day Has Gone
06 Mona Lisa

Download Here


Anonymous said...

Fantastic, can't wait to give this a listen. Cheers Bob!

Anonymous said...

Any chance you'll post the other 3 singles? I'd love to have a good quality rip of "Tomorrow's Tears"!

bazzil said...

Very nice copy Bob.
Is this off your vinyl?

Great upload!

bob nebe said...

I havent got the singles if I ever see them at a reasonable price I get them however. Not my rip Bazzil I did rip it and then I found it already done and the tracks separated which I hadn't done so I posted the found copy.

AussieRock said...

Many thanks for the Riptides and Pel Mel shares - very nice Bob !
All the best